Apheresis Research Institute

Welcome to the websites of Apheresis Research Institute. We are pleased that you visit us.

The Apheresis Research Institute specializes in clinical research, development and quality management in the fields of extracorporeal blood purification and therapeutic apheresis. We support the use of these methods of therapy and are able to give advise on their appropriate application. Our intention is to transfer and implement research findings into clinical practice. AFI has expertise in all topics related with reimbursement and approval of extracorporeal procedures.

The Apheresis Research Institute consists of a qualified team of medical doctors and scientists of different disciplines. As part of the research projects close contacts and cooperation has been established with universities, hospitals and institutes in Germany and Europe, USA and Japan. Selected projects will be funded by the Donors' Association for German Science (Stifterverband für die Deutsche Wissenschaft e.V.)


On these pages we want to inform you of extracorporeal blood purification methods and their possible applications. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact the Apheresis Research Institute.

Apherese ForschungsInstitut

Herzlich willkommen beim Apherese ForschungsInstitut. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie uns besuchen.

Das Apherese ForschungsInstitut ist spezialisiert auf die klinische Forschung, Entwicklung und Qualitätssicherung von Verfahren zur extrakorporalen Blutreinigung und therapeutischen Apherese. Wir fördern die Anwendung dieser Therapiemethoden und stehen beratend zur Seite. Unser Ziel ist es, wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse schneller in die klinische Praxis zu übertragen und umzusetzen. Darüber hinaus beschäftigt sich das Institut mit allen Fragen der Kostenerstattung und Zulassung von extrakorporalen Verfahren.

Das Apherese ForschungsInstitut besteht aus einem qualifizierten Team von Medizinern und Naturwissenschaftlern verschiedener Fachrichtungen. Im Rahmen der Forschungsprojekte bestehen intensive Kontakte und Kooperationen mit Universitäten, Kliniken und Instituten in Deutschland und Europa, USA und Japan. Ausgewählte Projekte werden durch den Stifterverband für die Deutsche Wissenschaft e.V. gefördert.



Auf diesen Seiten möchten wir Sie über extrakorporale Blutreinigungsverfahren und ihre möglichen Anwendungsbereiche informieren. Wenn Sie darüber hinaus Fragen haben, können Sie sich gerne an das Apherese ForschungsInstitut wenden.